A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Naru and Baral’s
    Good day all

    Is it possible to infinite combo Naru Meha, Master Wizard and Baral's Expertise.

    I’m guessing that I have to cast Naru Meha, Master Wizard individually while Baral's Expertise is still on the stack and I haven’t chosen targets yet?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Inalla Cryptic Curio
    Thanks that's really good feedback! This to me is a better setup than Intruder Alarm. Cause runningIntruder Alarm benefits my opponent whom runs Bloodline Keeper.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Inalla Cryptic Curio
    Scenario:

    Inalla, Archmage Ritualist is in my Command zone.
    Cloudstone Curio, Cryptic Gateway,Ashnod's Altar is in play.


    I have two wizards in my hand, I cast the first one and pay 1 to make a copy token of that wizard the ETB triggers.
    I tap the Wizard I cast and it's token to put another Wizard in play with Cryptic Gateway.


    I sac the tapped token Wizard with Ashnod's Altar make a token of the Wizard that entered, return the other previous tapped Wizard to my hand with Cloudstone Curio. Then repeat this process infinitely.

    Will it work? Will it not and why not if not?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Ritpide Sands
    I've been looking a few things over for the Arcane Wizardry decks. Riptide Laboratoryis pretty neat and spiked heavy in price, however isn't Endless Sands better? Saves you from hand hate plus you get to drop quite a few Wizards that helps ETB triggers. It would suck if the opponent is running land destruction but that's not the case in my play group.

    I run both cause I've seen how good Endless Sands can be to kick start combos again.
    Posted in: Opinions & Polls
  • posted a message on Mairsil, the Pretender Rulings
    My question of ruling is with Mairsil, the Pretender regarding the second part "Mairsil, the Pretender has all activated abilities of all cards you own in exile with cage counters on them. You may activate each of those abilities only once each turn"

    If I remove Mairsil, the Pretender from the battlefield and return him within the same turn is "Mairsil, the Pretender has all activated abilities of all cards you own in exile with cage counters on them. You may activate each of those abilities only once each turn" still true?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on The Locust's Identity
    I know there's quite a few color coding rules around commanders and that cards played should be in the color of the respected commander. However I'm busy (like many) building a commander out of the new commanders and chose to run The Locust God. My question is, can I include a copy of Westvale Abbey. I think it would make an amazing addition to the deck if I can include it.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Scrap Trawler
    If I have Scrap Trawler in play and have a Walking Ballista in the graveyard. I cast another Walking Ballista for 0cmc does the one in the graveyard return to my hand?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on No Rest For The Wicked
    Misclick for sure.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on No Rest For The Wicked
    Let's say I cast (No Rest For The Wicked) and I accidentally sacrifice at the beginning of my turn, will the ruling still be in effect for the rest of the turn?

    IE

    I cast no rest then sacrifice it, then cast a creature, opponent fatal pushes it, does the creature go back to my hand or does it go into the graveyard?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Priority
    My bad for not having english as my one and only language.
    Quote from Artscrafter »
    I'm going to hazard a guess that part of the intent of the question is about whether you can cast multiple creature spells in a row in general. You absolutely can do this, in the sense that your main phase doesn't end until all players have passed priority while the stack is empty.

    The typical sequence is:
    1. It is your main phase, nothing is on the stack, and you have priority. You cast a creature spell. It goes onto the stack.
    2. You get priority again when you are finished casting the spell. You can cast instants or spells with flash at this time, but you normally can't cast another creature right now because the stack isn't empty. So instead you pass priority.
    3. Your opponent gets priority. Here is the point where they could make a relevant response (for example, by playing Essence Scatter or Gather Specimens) but in this case they have no response, so they pass too.
    4. The creature spell resolves and it enters the battlefield. To keep the example simple, let's assume this do sn't trigger any abilities.
    5. Because it's your turn and something just finished resolving, you get priority again. It's still your main phase and the stack is empty again, so you can cast another creature spell now. The same steps happen again.
    6. When you have nothing else to do, you pass priority while the stack is empty. Your opponent gets priority and can take actions - for example, they might want to destroy a Goblin Rabblemaster you control before your main phase ends - and if they do, you get priority to respond to their spell and again after it has resolved. But in this case your opponent doesn't do anything and passes. Since both players have passed priority consecutively while the stack was empty, the main phase now ends.

    Even if you could respond to the first creature spell by casting the second (e.g. because it's a creature with flash, as in Rezzahan's example) it's usually tactically better to play them one at a time anyway, because then your opponent has to decide how to respond to the first one without knowing whether you will play another or what the second one is.
    thanks for explaining this so well!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Priority
    If so could I cast a creature, have it resolve, cast another after the first has resolved or does all the creatures go onto the stack?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on End Round Rulings
    So I was playing MTG online, my opponent milled at least 10 of my cards has two life left. I have 24 life and 5 big creatures. The time limit ended and then he won? How??
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Slitherhead / Walking Ballista
    Thanks!! Would've been cool though was asking for a friend aka Flesh // Blood
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Slitherhead / Walking Ballista
    Quick question,

    Let's say Slitherhead is in my graveyard and I cast Walking Ballista withouth paying it's mana cost. Can I Scavenge onto the Walking Ballista so that the Walking Ballista won't die? If this doesn't work, would Simic Initiate
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.