Fandom Legends: Magic Arena
 
Treasure Cruisin' Amulet's End
 
Magic Market Index for April 19, 2019
  • posted a message on The Great Creature Token Project
    Quote from aeonflux
    Your Séance token has haste although Séance doesn't grant haste.

    Good catch, aeonflux! Thanks for bringing it to my attention. I made the correction (by deleting the link).

    If anyone else sees any errors, by all means, please let me know so the project can be improved.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on The Great Creature Token Project
    This thread's opening post has now been updated to include the alternate art tokens from Modern Masters.

    *Whew.* Now we're all caught up!! :-D
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on The Great Creature Token Project
    Quote from klducks
    I don't see a Giant Adephage token Frown


    Look under:
    • 7/7 Green Insect named "Giant Adephage"--Trample, "Whenever Giant Adephage deals combat damage to a player, put a token onto the battlefield that is a copy of Giant Adephage." (Giant Adephage)
    In the meantime, I have now updated this list to reflect Dragon's Maze. Catching up!
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on The Great Creature Token Project
    This project has finally been updated to include Gatecrash. Yes, I know I'm quite a bit behind.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Mentor of the Meek + 2x Intangible Virture
    OOPS! I meant the Spirit token that the Doomed Traveler creates.

    In any event, you all answered my question. Thank you so much!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Mentor of the Meek + 2x Intangible Virture
    Dear community:

    I really should know this, but just to be absolutely sure, I'd like your input on a situation that's almost certain to arise soon:

    Let's say I have a Mentor of the Meek on the battlefield. Let's say I also have two copies of Intangible Virtue on the battlefield as well.

    I then cast Doomed Traveler. Now, do I get to pay 1 in order to draw a card, because the printed power/toughness of the Doomed Traveler is 1, or do I not get to pay 1 in order to draw a card, because the effects count as the creature itself having a power of 3?

    I'm leaning toward the latter, but I thought I'd run it past all of you just to be sure.

    Thanks in advance for any help you can give me,
    "Dr. Shades"
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on A few questions about my commander decks
    Thank you so much, SyntheticDreams! Also, Carsten, I apologize for forgetting to use card tags. Usually I'm pretty good about that, but it slipped my mind this time. :-(
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on A few questions about my commander decks
    Hi folks,

    I have a commander deck that uses Oros, the Avenger as a commander. When I do combat damage to a player, may I activate his triggered ability more than once?

    I have another commander deck that uses Living Death. Let's say I use it to bring back a Mycoloth from the graveyard along with a few other creatures. Do I order the creatures to re-enter the battlefield one after the other, so that my Mycoloth can Devour them, or do all creatures return simultaneously, so Mycoloth can't devour anything?

    If I cast Living Death and return an Eternal Witness to the battlefield, can she return the original Living Death to my hand?

    Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

    Please use card tags in future posts. The Forum Guidelines explain how to do that. -Carsten
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on The Great Creature Token Project
    Spheniscine: Thank you! All fixed. Smile

    Hwangman: First, copy the image and then paste it into any image manipulation program (Microsoft Paint, PhotoShop, etc.). Second, alter the image so that it's 63 x 88 millimeters, or 2.5 by 3.5 inches. Third, print it.

    As for doing something fancy with card backs, well, I'm not sophisticated enough to help you there. I'd just go the "poor man" route and cut the image out of the printed page and then slip it into a card sleeve on top of one of those advertisement cards that come in boosters.

    Good luck!
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on You have total control over magic rules... what do you do?
    I would make the game more manageable by instituting the following rules:


    • No player's life total may ever be greater than 99.
    • No creature's printed power/toughness may be greater than 9/9.
    • Infinite combinations may not cycle through more than 9 times.
    • No more than 9 counters of any one type may be on a permanent.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on The Great Creature Token Project
    Thanks to Hellssponge for giving us a LOT more tokens from various sets and to Spheniscine for the Boar token from Planechase 2012!

    This project has now been updated to reflect Return to Ravnica.

    ENJOY!!
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Casting a Commander from your hand
    Quote from Merestil Haye

    • The Commander tax applies only when you cast your Commander from the Command zone.
    • The Commander tax only counts the number of times your Commander has been cast from the Command zone.
    This applies to all Commander casting situations.

    THANK YOU, Merestil!

    Remillo is responding to Kryptnyt's complex sequence of card moves by pointing out that, at any point where the Commander moves to either the Graveyard or Exile zone, its owner could stop the sequence dead by putting the Commander in the Command zone.

    Ahh, I get it now. Thanks again.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Casting a Commander from your hand
    Quote from Remillo
    For each time you cast it from the command zone, it costs 2 more to cast from the commander zone. If you cast it once, the next time it would be cast from the command zone, it would cost 2 more. If you cast it from your hand, reanimate it, etc, it would be for normal cost and would not count towards the cost additions.


    So far, so good. Thank you.

    With Kryptnyt's scenario, assuming you actually let it get destroyed or exiled and not return it to the command zone, it would only cost 2 to cast, assuming all of that ends up happening on the first time you cast it.


    Forgive me, but now I'm a little confused. I'll be specific: I'm planning on using Glissa, the Traitor as my commander. She costs BGG, not 2. Let's say I've already cast her once, then I allow her to go to my graveyard instead of back to the command zone when she dies. I then use Disentomb to return her to my hand. When I cast her a second time, this time from my hand, she'll still cost BGG and **NOT** 2BGG, right?

    If your commander would be put into a Graveyard or Exile from anywhere, you can choose to put it back in to the command zone. So all of that would stop after the first Exile if the player were to choose that option.


    Forgive me for being so slow on the uptake, but when you say "all of that would stop," all of what would stop? Paying 2 more for her, or **NOT** paying 2 more for her?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Casting a Commander from your hand
    Dear forum:

    Let's say I'm playing a game of Commander and my commander gets bounced to my hand. Clearly I've already cast it once; in order to cast it from my hand (as opposed to from the command zone), do I still need to pay 2 extra, or can I cast it for its printed casting cost?

    Thanks in advance for any help.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Whats your worst trade you ever made? lol
    Before I knew that some rares were more valuable than others, I traded away 1x Wrath of God (6th Edition) for 3x Pikachu and some Electricity energy (from Pokemon, of course).

    Before I knew that Tempest-era and earlier rares also had black expansion symbols, I donated an Ebon Dragon to the commons box. I later saw it in the store's display going for $5.00. D'oh!
    Posted in: Magic General
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.