Hey there. I wanted to see if I could create fairly unambiguous text that would allow a free card to ignore additional costs (such as commander tax) without specifically naming the command zone as Derevi does.
Legendary Creature- Treefolk
Reach, Trample, Vigilance
If you control at least four more lands than each other player and have not cast any creature spells this turn, you may cast Stalwart Grouvh without paying any costs.
Is this wording ("without paying any costs" instead of "without paying its mana cost") fully grokkable? Are there any ambiguous rule situations that would make it unclear what this does? Is there any better way to word this?
Edit: just realized that this is a terrible idea even if it does work due to sac outlets. Never mind, I guess.
Could you either add another ability "This cannot be sacrificed" as another bonus, or change the free ability to something like "If you control at least four more lands than each other player and have not cast a card named Stalwart Grouvh this turn, you may cast Stalwart Grouvh without paying any costs."