Drifting Djinn

Oracle Text


At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Drifting Djinn unless you pay 1U.

Cycling 2 (2, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 You choose whether to pay or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Drifting Djinn. You can choose to not pay if you no longer control this card on resolution.
10/1/2008 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.