Border Guardian

Oracle Text

Whenever you cast a silver-bordered spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Border Guardian.

Whenever you cast a black-bordered spell, Border Guardian can't be blocked this turn.

Whenever you cast a white-bordered spell, Border Guardian gains double strike until end of turn.

Card Rulings

1/19/2018 Playing a land won’t cause any of Border Guardian’s abilities to trigger. But for the record, Unstable basic lands don’t have a border.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Artifact Creature - Knight
  • Set:Unstable
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CAS
  • Artist:Chris Seaman