By Gnome Means

Oracle Text

1W, Remove a counter from a permanent you control: Create a 1/1 colorless Gnome artifact creature token.

1W, Sacrifice an artifact: Choose any kind of counter a printed card refers to, then put one of that counter on target permanent.

Card Rulings

1/19/2018 You can put any established kind of counter on any permanent using the last ability. If that counter has no mechanical relevance, it’s still put on the creature. For example, you can put a loyalty counter on a creature this way. The loyalty counter won’t do anything, but who knows? The creature might one day become a planeswalker, and then it will. Dream big!
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Enchantment
  • Set:Unstable
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CAS
  • Artist:Sean Murray