Blistercoil Weird

Oracle Text

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, Blistercoil Weird gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Untap it.

Card Rulings

10/1/2012 Blistercoil Weird will get +1/+1 and untap before that instant or sorcery spell resolves.
10/1/2012 Blistercoil Weird will get +1/+1 even if the instant or sorcery spell is countered or if Blistercoil Weird is untapped when its ability resolves.
10/1/2012 If you copy an instant or sorcery spell on the stack (using Nivix Guildmage’s second ability, for example), the copy isn’t cast. Blistercoil Weird’s ability won’t trigger.