Kilnspire District

Oracle Text

When you planeswalk to Kilnspire District or at the beginning of your precombat main phase, put a charge counter on Kilnspire District, then add R for each charge counter on it.

Whenever you roll H, you may pay X. If you do, Kilnspire District deals X damage to any target.

Card Rulings

6/1/2012 When you count the number of charge counters on Kilnspire District, count all charge counters on it, not just ones you put there.
6/1/2012 You choose the target of the chaos ability as you put that ability on the stack. When the ability resolves, you choose a value for X and decide whether to pay . If you do decide to pay , it’s too late for any player to respond since the ability is already in the midst of resolving.