Charmed Pendant

Oracle Text

T, Put the top card of your library into your graveyard: For each colored mana symbol in that card's mana cost, add one mana of that color. Activate this ability only any time you could cast an instant. (For example, if the card's mana cost is 3UUB, you add UUB.)

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 The ability is still a mana ability (and doesn’t use the stack) even though you can only activate it when you could cast an instant.
11/1/2005 If you flip over a hybrid card, you get one of either color mana, not both, for each mana symbol.