Soulblade Djinn

Oracle Text


Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

6/22/2015 Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause Soulblade Djinn’s ability to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause the ability to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause it to trigger.
6/22/2015 Soulblade Djinn’s ability goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.