Disowned Ancestor

Oracle Text

Outlast 1B (1B, T: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)

Card Rulings

9/20/2014 The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol (). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
9/20/2014 Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.