Soul Ransom

Oracle Text

Enchant creature

You control enchanted creature.

Discard two cards: Soul Ransom's controller sacrifices it, then draws two cards. Only any opponent may activate this ability.

Card Rulings

3/14/2017 In most cases, you’ll enchant a creature controlled by an opponent, which will cause you to gain control of that creature. Any of your opponents can activate the last ability of Soul Ransom by discarding two cards. When that ability resolves, you’ll sacrifice Soul Ransom and draw two cards.
3/14/2017 You’ll draw two cards even if you can’t sacrifice Soul Ransom, perhaps because it left the battlefield in response to Soul Ransom’s ability.