Cunning Strike

Oracle Text

Cunning Strike deals 2 damage to target creature and 2 damage to target player or planeswalker.

Draw a card.

Card Rulings

11/24/2014 You can’t cast Cunning Strike unless you target both a creature and a player. If one target (but not both) is illegal as Cunning Strike resolves, it deals damage to the remaining legal target and you draw a card. If both targets are illegal, the spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card in that case.