Emperor Crocodile

Oracle Text

When you control no other creatures, sacrifice Emperor Crocodile.

Card Rulings

6/8/2016 Emperor Crocodile’s ability will trigger if you don’t control another creature, even if it’s only for a brief moment during the resolution of another spell or ability (such as that of Brago, King Eternal).
6/8/2016 The ability only checks if you control no other creatures at the time it triggers. It does not check again on resolution, so gaining control of a creature before then will not save Emperor Crocodile.