Emissary's Ploy

Oracle Text

(Start the game with this conspiracy face up in the command zone.)

Before drawing your opening hand, choose 1, 2, or 3.

You may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast creature spells with converted mana cost equal to the chosen number.

Card Rulings

8/23/2016 Conspiracies are never put into your deck. Instead, you put any number of conspiracies from your card pool into the command zone as the game begins. These conspiracies are face up unless they have hidden agenda, in which case they begin the game face down.
8/23/2016 A conspiracy doesn’t count as a card in your deck for purposes of meeting minimum deck size requirements. (In most drafts, the minimum deck size is 40 cards.)
8/23/2016 You don’t have to play with any conspiracy you draft. However, you have only one opportunity to put conspiracies into the command zone, as the game begins. You can’t put conspiracies into the command zone after this point.
8/23/2016 You can look at any player’s face-up conspiracies at any time. You’ll also know how many face-down conspiracies a player has in the command zone, although you won’t know what they are.
8/23/2016 A conspiracy’s static and triggered abilities function as long as that conspiracy is face-up in the command zone.
8/23/2016 Conspiracies are colorless, have no mana cost, and can’t be cast as spells.
8/23/2016 Conspiracies aren’t legal for any sanctioned Constructed format, but may be included in other Limited formats, such as Cube Draft.